Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 24, 2012

It’s Thanksgiving week and we all have something to be thankful for, whether it be family, friends, jobs or school. Since this is a rock music blog we thought it would be cool to talk about some musical things that we are thankful for.

Here’s a list of rock music things we are thankful for:

  1. Rush is still making great music.
  2. The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has instituted fan voting, according to Rolling Stone.
  3. In my opinion, ska shows are still fun.
  4. There are awesome college stations like KCOU who continue to play new and awesome music.

 

What are some musical things you are thankful for? Let us know in the comments section.

 

Image from c.tadst.com

From → Rock News

One Comment
  1. [I’ll try to keep from “I’m grateful there will never be another (deceased person) album…”] This topic, though, has me thinking of Time-And-Place moments- like hearing a band on KCOU and calling the station from Target (pre-cell phone), hoping the DJ could tell me what band was playing 20 minutes previous (it was Desaparecidos). I also think of nights that I went to music venues or punkhouses just to do something, and seeing great bands (God Is My Copilot, the New Sweet Breath, the Devil is Electric) that I’d never heard of before. Or seeing part of Columbia’s 9th Street police-taped off so that a skatefest could go on, with local band St. Monday playing a great punk cover set. When those moments happen, hokey as it may sound, I like to think of being glad that every event in my life had led up to that musical experience.

Leave a Reply

